J. M. Pizarro, M. Rösner, R. Thomale, R. Valentí, and T. O. Wehling: Internal Screening and Dielectric Engineering in Magic-Angle Twisted Bilayer Graphene, Phys. Rev. B 100, 161102 (2019). https://doi.org/10.1103/PhysRevB.100.161102

Peter Deák, Elham Khorasani, Michael Lorke, Meisam Farzalipour-Tabriz, Bálint Aradi, Thomas Frauenheim: Defect calculations with hybrid functionals in layered compounds and in slab models, Phys. Rev. B 100, 235304, https://doi.org/10.1103/PhysRevB.100.235304 (2019)

Rahman, H.; Karasch, P.; Ryndyk, D. A.; Frauenheim, T.; and Kleinekathöfer, U.; J. Phys. Chem. C, 2019, 123, 9590. 

Rahman, H.; Kleinekathöfer, U. Chebyshev hierarchical equations of motion for systems with arbitrary spectral densities and temperatures, J. Chem. Phys.2019, 150, 244104 

Maity, S.; Gelessus, A.; Daskalakis, V.; Kleinekathöfer, U. On a chlorophyll-caroteinoid coupling in LHCII. Chem. Phys.2019, 526, 110439. 

Daskalakis, V.; Maity, S.; Hart, C. L.; Stergiannakos, T.; Duffy, C. D. P.; Kleinekathöfer, U. Structural Basis for Allosteric Regulation in the Major Antenna Trimer of Photosystem II. J. Phys. Chem. B2019, 123, 9609–9615. 

T. Teusch, T. Klüner, "Understanding the Water Splitting Mechanism on WO3(001) - A Theoretical Approach," J. Phys. Chem. C, 123, 46, 28233-28240 (2019).

Christian Carmesin, Michael Lorke, Matthias Florian, Daniel Erben, Alexander Schulz, Tim O Wehling, Frank Jahnke: Quantum-dot-like states in molybdenum disulfide nanostructures due to the interplay of local surface wrinkling, strain, and dielectric confinement, Nano letters 19 (5), 3182-3186 (2019)

J Klein, M Lorke, M Florian, F Sigger, L Sigl, S Rey, J Wierzbowski, J Cerne, K Müller, E Mitterreiter, P Zimmermann, T Taniguchi, K Watanabe, U Wurstbauer, M Kaniber, M Knap, Richard Schmidt, JJ Finley, AW Holleitner: Site-selectively generated photon emitters in monolayer MoS2 via local helium ion irradiation, Nature communications 10 (1), 1-8 (2019)

Jue Wang, Jenny Ardelean, Yusong Bai, Alexander Steinhoff, Matthias Florian, Frank Jahnke, Xiaodong Xu, Mackillo Kira, James Hone, X-Y Zhu: Optical generation of high carrier densities in 2D semiconductor heterobilayers, Science advances 5 (9), eaax0145 (2019)

J. Klein, A. Kerelsky, M. Lorke, M. Florian, F. Sigger, J. Kiemle, MC. Reuter, T. Taniguchi, K. Watanabe, JJ Finley, AN Pasupathy, AW Holleitner, FM Ross, U. Wurstbauer: Impact of substrate induced band tail states on the electronic and optical properties of MoS2, Applied Physics Letters 115 (26), 261603 (2019)

J. Hall, N. Ehlen, J. Berges, E. van Loon, C. van Efferen, C. Murray, M. Rösner, J. Li, B. V. Senkovskiy, M. Hell, M. Rolf, T. Heider, M. C. Asensio, J. Avila, L. Plucinski, T. Wehling, A. Grüneis, T. Michely: Environmental Control of Charge Density Wave Order in Monolayer 2H-TaS₂, ACS Nano 13, 10210 (2019), DOI: 10.1021/acsnano.9b03419

F. Lohof, A. Steinhoff, M. Lorke, M. Florian, D. Erben, F. Jahnke, C. Gies: Prospects and limitations of transition-metal dichalcogenide laser gain materials in Nano Lett. 19, 210 (2019)